Entry 0021: My Other Telephone is My Left Earhole

FallTelephone

EP: Telephone Thing by the Fall

1989 Cog Sinister 876 611-7, 7-inch

Favorite Track: Telephone Thing

 

Here are some highlights from the recent text messages I received or sent. Sadly, some really good ones got deleted before I thought of this idea. Perhaps I will do it again. Plenty of NSFW language and conceptual nightmares:

 

BEETS: “You’re going to get that potato tattoo with me.”

 

BEETS: “Are we talking actual bees or metaphorically for cocks?”

BEETS: “No cock is going to get stuck in my hive because of honey.”

 

PINEAPPLE: “Question has anyone ever opened up a battery store next to a Hustler store?”

 

POTATO: “Takin any ladies into the bathroom tonight silverlips?”

 

MELON: “What time tmw?”

PINEAPPLE: “1.”

MELON: “Cookie.”

 

CHEESE: “Chomp some ghosts for me!”

 

9:20 in the morning

KUMQUAT: “Happy birthday. I made it snow for you. You are welcome.”

PINEAPPLE: “Thank you. I just realized I forgot to tell everyone not to wear a bra at my party.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

